South Dakota State Orthopaedic Society

Keri Talcott, Executive Director

PO Box 517

Harrisburg, SD 57032-0517  

Ph: 605-275-5350

SDSOS's mission is to promote the arts and sciences of orthopaedic medicine, protect and improve the health of the public, provide leadership and advocacy in the field of quality orthpaedic medical care, and protect the healthcare interests of the orthopaedic medical community in South Dakota.                                                                                                        
Board of Directors for 2018 - 19 are:
President - Greg Alvine, MD, Sioux Falls ,SD                                                                                                                 President Elect - Keith Baumgarten, MD, Sioux Falls, SD
Immediate Past President - Geoffrey Haft, MD, Sioux Falls, SD
Secretary/Treasurer - Steve Giuseffi, MD, Rapid City, SD                                                                                                  Member-at-Large - Dan Nelson, MD, Dakota Dunes, SD                                                                                                    AAOS Board of Councilors &  South Dakota State Medical Society Rep.- Peter Looby, MD, Sioux Falls, SD
What's New